Destiny’s Design

As a reader of 40 years myself, I decided to examine my own Destiny’s Design reading style in the light of the Tarot Industrial System of reading. In my youth, I read everyone anywhere, and slowly expanded into an entertainment Tarot Reader. At the core was the Destiny’s Design system, a reading style using multiple decks, to do deeper readings for individuals. Destiny’s Design allowed me to do couples and groups in a fun and intriguing way. During my career this allowed me to do night clubs, private clients, radio shows, etc. to earn a living.

As I became aware of this theory that Tarot was a industrially based system, I examined my own reading style both as I did it and as I taught it to others. The Destiny’s Design style was based on Keyword systems with Mnemonic enhancements, combining multiple Tarot and Oracle decks to increase the inner workings of the intuitive mind. This allowed for more connections to be formed, in order to sync with individuals(s) being read. So by creating more memorized definitions, combined with an increased number of symbols available, this would create a more intuitive and accurate reading. This is the basis in which I have read since the early 90’s to the present day.

I believed that Destiny’s Design was an innovation in Tarot, a way to look at Tarot in a new light. I truly believed this was advancing beyond traditional readings. The style made me fairly unique, giving me a advantage in selling my readings and classes to others.

Now under the filter of the Tarot Industrial System, I realized that Destiny’s Design was not truly an innovation at all. In fact, it was simply the next step in an industrialized system. Through the application of increasing data I had created a more refined product. All I did was to incorporate more cards (machine parts) that offer more symbols (raw products) to be processed by the readers intuition and mind (based on keywords, trained knowledge, experience, and a Psi Factor) in order to create a better product (improved readings). Destiny’s Design represented a deep-learning that incorporates more of the symbols and decks of the Tarot and Divination produced and printed by the Tarot Industry. It was, by definition, a data-processing based divination system that uses a human processor. By increasing the size of the machine, I had truly believed I was being innovative, while I was simply being novel, scaling in size, like any industrial based system. It was then I saw this stamp of data-processing through an intuitive processor as the key feature of the Tarot Industrial System.

Tarot was and still is a product of the industrial revolution with a mythology of a more ancient system. Now, Tarot is in it’s golden age of mass production: Simple templates with constant reiteration through art, symbology, text and keywords created to allow any reader to pick up the system quickly and efficiently, with a vast amount of decks and support content that allows a reader to explore the Tarot as a mystical art, created in such a way to support the Tarot Industry. As a market, Tarot producers demand constant feeding in order to keep the printing presses going, the companies shipping out new products, and retailers being able to sell to the beginner and collector alike.

My own style, Destiny’s Design was simply the final indulgence of this industrialized reading system. While it was fairly unique in its day, it was always a byproduct of the Tarot Industrial System.

 

Leave a comment